1. Login to your Bridge.
2. At the top of your page, click on "Management."
3. On the Management page, under "Your Bridge Network," please click on "Bridge Sales Reps."
4. On the Your Sales Reps page, you'll see the sales reps that you're connected to.
5. Please find the rep that you wish to not have listed. You'll see an edit 'pencil' to the far right of the rep's name. Please click this pencil.
6. In the floating white box, you'll see a few options to edit your relationship with the rep.
A. Smart Product Syncing
You can unsync products with the rep.
Unsyncing will unsync products from the rep's account AND remove the rep from being listed on your Find a Sales Rep page.
You can unfriend the rep.
When you are friends with a rep, you share your news with the rep. Being friends does not mean you are sharing/syncing products.
C. Complete wipe
If the rep has no relation with your business anymore, this is the best option. There is a link at the bottom of the white window that says "Remove my brand(s) from this business and unfriend. There is no business connection between my business and this one."
When you click this link, this will do all of the unbinding listed above: it will unfriend, unsync, and delist this rep from your find a rep page.