1. Log into your Bridge account.
2. At the top of your account, click "Management." This will take you to your Management page.
3. Please look for the area called "Your Brands & Products" in the left-hand column. There is a link called "Archived Products." Click this.
4. You will be shown a list of archived items under your control. Each item has a row. Below the product name, you will see "Item: Unarchive."
5. Click this button to re-activate the item and now it will be shown to customers as a live item again.
NOTE: Once an item is re-activated, you might want to "Edit" the item to make sure the item's details (description/prices) are correct.